My family, musings and life in the turtle pond

Safe Spirit journey

There is no good way to say it. My sweet little Origami folder died.He was barely 6 years old,loved his dino-snores,(dinosaurs)  and really didn’t have a chance. He was one of my adopted 4, the one who spent more time in the hospital than at home. It is amazing how often he managed to ignore everything that was going on in his life though. He was the sweetest child. He would intuitively know when someone else was hurting and give them the biggest hugs!!I am hoping that he will have a safe home to the great Spirit.

English: Origami Ninja Star

English: Origami Ninja Star (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Comments on: "Safe Spirit journey" (1)

  1. Hon, he sounds like he would be precisely the kind of person God would want in Heaven, even if he wasn’t a child and inherently innocent *hugs*

    I can’t take your pain away, I wish I could, but I can say that he won’t suffer any more. Whatever happens from here, whatever Heaven is like, the Bible is very clear that there is no more pain or sorrow. No matter how I word that, it’s going to sound like a cliche 😦

    I am so sorry for your loss *hugs*

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

